On February 5, the National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) recognized API’s President and CEO Sheryl A. Barden as a CAM Fellow, along with 18 other certified aviation managers (CAMs)

The CAM Fellow Program pays tribute to exceptional individuals who have demonstrated a substantial and ongoing commitment to the business aviation industry and the CAM program’s vision: “Prepared to Lead; Committed to Excellence.”

“This contribution-based appreciation program is designed to recognize those CAMs who consistently go above and beyond in multiple facets of business aviation,” said Tyler Austin, NBAA director, certification. “These Individuals recognized by this program will truly embody CAM’s values of maintaining high standards, striving for the highest level of ethical behavior, constantly seeking to innovate and demonstrating commitment to their profession.”

Sheryl A. Barden and NBAA President & CEO Ed Bolen

CAM Fellow Eligibility

To be considered for recognition as a CAM Fellow, candidates must currently hold the CAM designation, receive at least one nomination by another Certified Aviation Manager, be an NBAA member and be a recognized leader currently employed in business aviation.

The CAM Fellow recognition follows on the heels of the CAM certification award for tenure, which was implemented in 2023, and includes levels ranging from traditional CAM to CAM Silver and CAM Gold.

“The inaugural CAM Fellow Program recognizes 19 individuals who represent the 19 years of the program,” Austin added. “These accomplished individuals come from many different disciplines within business aviation and represent the best of the industry.”

Sheryl A. Barden and 18 Other CAM Fellow Honorees 2024 Leadership Conference

CAM Fellow Honorees

The 19 inaugural CAM Fellows are:

  • Fred Adams
  • Sheryl A. Barden
  • Chris Broyhill
  • Jim Buchanan
  • Winston Carter
  • Mark Chaney
  • Elizabeth Clark
  • Pat Cunningham
  • Joe “Jay” Evans
  • Matt Gray
  • Megan Knox
  • Greg Kulis
  • Bill McBride
  • Mark McIntyre
  • Mike Nichols
  • Kellie Rittenhouse
  • Jamie Stember
  • Juergen Wiese
  • Jeff Wofford

Learn more about NBAA CAM Fellows.

Learn more about NBAA’s CAM program.

View the original NBAA press release.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}